CNPA has grown to become one of the largest “photo clubs” of its kind in the country. CNPA is organized into 13 regional groups. Each member can participate in any of the outings or meetings hosted by each region.

In North Carolina the eight regions are Asheville, Charlotte, Eastern Carolina (centered in Greenville, NC), Foothills has two meeting locations – Foothills North (Boone/Lenoir), Foothills South (Rutherfordton) , Outer Banks, Triad (Greensboro, Highpoint, Winston-Salem), and Triangle area (Raleigh/Durham).

In South Carolina there are five regions, Upstate (Greenville/Spartanburg), Midlands (Columbia/Aiken/Chesterfield), Myrtle Beach, Low Country (Hilton Head) and Charleston. Members are assigned to a region based on where they live. Note that some regions span state lines (Charlotte & Myrtle Beach).

Any CNPA member may attend any outing or meeting offered in any region. CNPA has members in at least 15 states outside of the Carolinas and in Canada.

Regions Chair: John Poer

North Carolina

South Carolina

Region Coordinator(s) Region Coordinator(s)
Asheville Susanna Euston and Ken Smith Charleston Malena Kee and Kim McManus
Charlotte Nelson Stegall, Thomas Templeton, and Chris Cashwell Low Country Albert Heacox, Richard Matheny, and Fred Chitty
Eastern Carolina Nicole Deen, Jacqueline Tate, and Kelly Statum Midlands Don Wuori, Stacie Koutrakos, and Roger Buenzow
Foothills North Skip Sickler Myrtle Beach Sandy D’Arrigo, Terrance Egan, and Audrey Hudson
Foothills South Gary Poteat and Rickey Green Upstate Cindy Landrum, Mark Hoyle, and Bob Spalding
Outer Banks Cheryl Johnson
Triad John Poer
Triangle Nancy Arehart and Lois Makoid

The CNPA 2024 Photo Weekend registration is now open!

Register NOW