View Full Version : Request For Use Of Photo's
squatty420
08-23-2008, 07:21 AM
I'm asking this to the entire group.
Have any of you ever received an email from a Cay E. Cross from the North Carolina Wildlife Resources Commission?
I received the following email from this person:
Your photos are quite wonderful and we are looking for high resolution digital photos (300 dpi and 5" x 7") for our young people's classroom brochures. Unfortunately, we can only pay $25 but we give full credit.
Would you be interested in working with us at such a low price? Our students would just love these images.
Thanks for your consideration and best of luck to you.
Cay Cross
North Carolina Wildlife Resources Commission
I sent an email back to her asking some specific questions and I got the exact same response. My questions were NOT answered. I believe that this is BS. What's ya'lls opinions????
Thanks!
Scott
mdaphoto
08-23-2008, 09:54 AM
from a quick google of thier site it looks like Cay is the asst. editor of the magazine. if it came from her office the addres should end with "@wildlife.org". If that is the case i would say it is legit.
I don't know how you replied, but if you started a new e-mail, as oposed to to replieing to her e-mail, it could be the reason for getting a canned responce.
if you find the it looks like someone else tring to use her credentials i would contact
greg.jenkins@wildlife.org
he is the editor.
randy
08-23-2008, 10:37 AM
What purpose does it serve to ask everyone? Ever thought of calling them?
Randy
squatty420
08-23-2008, 11:09 AM
The purpose is to get other people's opinions from this site since this is obviously where the person saw my images and decided to send me an email inquiring about my work. I wanted to know if anyone else from this site had ever dealt with these folks before.
Edited by moderator.
rpk717
08-23-2008, 02:01 PM
The purpose is to get other people's opinions from this site since this is obviously where the person saw my images and decided to send me an email inquiring about my work. I wanted to know if anyone else from this site had ever dealt with these folks before.
In answer to your question, yes Cay is for real. I spoke with her yesterday and she is working for a reputable group. She also responded to my emails without a problem. I know of several other people she has contacted.
Jim_Hasapis
08-23-2008, 10:52 PM
She sent me an email, to which I also replied a couple days ago. Havent heard back yet.
Photobiologist
08-23-2008, 10:58 PM
from a quick google of thier site it looks like Cay is the asst. editor of the magazine. if it came from her office the addres should end with "@wildlife.org". If that is the case i would say it is legit.
I don't know how you replied, but if you started a new e-mail, as oposed to to replieing to her e-mail, it could be the reason for getting a canned responce.
if you find the it looks like someone else tring to use her credentials i would contact
greg.jenkins@wildlife.org
he is the editor.
Better make that: greg.jenkins@ncwildlife.org
kimberly
08-24-2008, 11:27 AM
She also sent me an email but I have not heard back yet. I will keep you posted.
jbellis
08-24-2008, 06:08 PM
Yes, and me also.
Jim_Hasapis
08-25-2008, 05:21 PM
Gosh, and I thought I was special, lol.:p
kimberly
08-26-2008, 02:55 PM
We are all special!! What can we say.:p
mrsisu
09-04-2008, 08:47 PM
Has anybody heard back? Not me.
Jim_Hasapis
09-04-2008, 08:51 PM
I haven't heard back either.
mrsisu
09-05-2008, 04:06 PM
Has anybody gotten a reply? Yes I got it also.
kimberly
09-05-2008, 07:50 PM
No- I have not heard anything either!:confused:
fstop
09-06-2008, 05:52 PM
Here is Cay's reply to me.
I did receive your response, Sean. Thank you for your patience. I will be lining up the photos after the holiday and will get back to you then.
Cay
squatty420
09-11-2008, 07:46 AM
I never got a reply after two emails back to this Cay person ????
vBulletin® v3.6.5, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.